Mama and Dada

During our drive to Atlanta, Alex was having trouble sleeping and cried and cried for what seemed like an eternity. At some point during his crying he said what sounded like “Mama” for the first time. Rex and I, who had been doing our best to tune out the wailing, whipped our heads to each other, jaws dropped. It took every ounce of strength for me not to ask Rex to pull the car over so I could take Alex out of his carseat and kiss him a million times.

Now he says it all the time and I do wonder if it actually refers to me. Ultimately, I just decided that I’ll take it however I can get it!

Two days after our return, Brody realized that Daddy was feeling a bit left out and decided to even things up. Now the boys chatter to each other ALL THE TIME. We just wish we could understand what they are saying!

One thought on “Mama and Dada

Leave a Reply

